Conservation accomplishments are made possible through partnerships with outside agencies that include: Natural Resources Conservation Service, Marshall County Farm Service Agency, SD Department of Environment and Natural Resources, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, SD Conservation Commission, Ducks Unlimited, SD Game Fish and Parks. These organizations work with the conservation districts to allow cost share availability for dams, dugouts, riparian projects, tree planting, grassed waterways, animal waste management systems and cross fencing.
Ducks Unlimited
Natural Resource Conservation Service
Farm Service Agenc
National Association of Conservation Districts
Plant Materials
Pheasants Forever
Northeast Glacial Lakes Project
State of SD Dept. of Ag
SD Association of Conservation Districts
SDSU Coop Extension
SD Game Fish & Parks
USDA Ag Research Service
USDA Fish & Wildlife Service
Web soil Survey
Arbor Day
NRCS – South Dakota
Contact Information
Marshall County Conservation District
PO Box 8 – 505 Vander Horck Ave
Britton, SD 57430-0008
Phone: 605-448-2442 EXT. 3